freerunner.blogg.se

Family tree maker for mac 3 review
Family tree maker for mac 3 review








family tree maker for mac 3 review family tree maker for mac 3 review

I would use the same place folder for everyone. As I look at this my thoughts are to create a folder within the document folder for each of the lines “trees” named with their surname and create another surname folder which will contain that families records. This automatically transferred the children and spouses, etc.Īs I said this is only one of my lines. Under surnames I transferred the eight generations numbered 1 through 8 as it was in the PC file. Then I set up Places and Surnames as you suggested. When I transfered the files I named the document folder ” ‘Surname’ Family Tree” instead of “my family tree”.

#FAMILY TREE MAKER FOR MAC 3 REVIEW UPDATE#

Shortly after their original announcement, Ancestry stated that Software MacKiev, the producers of the Mac version of FTM, would take over the program and continue to update and sell it for Mac and Windows. I have done research on each of the eight generations and have a lot of information collected on each. Where Family Tree Maker (FTM) Stands Now. 5.0 out of 5 starsStill a good genealogy program overall, though this version takes some getting used to to find what you want. Saying nothing of the gr grandchildren and so on which I haven’t started yet. My grandparents had a very large family with 15 children so when you get to the spouses and grandchildren and spouses it is becoming huge. I have used your alias system for the census, city directories and deeds which works well. Select the folder for children & spouses of that couple it contains all the information that has been collected thus far. If I select generation 8 it contains vital records for my grandparents, deeds, etc. Each generation is numbered from 1 through 8 and contains vital records, deeds, census and city directories as well as a folder labeled “children and spouses”. I started with my paternal grandparents which has eight generations dating back to 1555. I have started to transfer some of my family tree files from the external drive. Ben, I am going to attempt to explain what I’ve done so far.










Family tree maker for mac 3 review